I Was Blocked By Someone On WhatsApp, But I Can Still see online status. How is that possible?

block person on Whatsapp

One of the Questioners from quora asked “I Was Blocked By Someone On WhatsApp, But I Can Still see her “online” status. How is that possible?”.

So in this post, we have explained the answer to this question so read carefully till the end to know all scenarios.

It is very difficult to say that you have been blocked so read our post- WhatsApp: How To Know If You Have Been Blocked to know if you have been actually blocked. I am saying this all because most of the time it is just a misunderstanding of people that they have been blocked.

First of all, presently you are able to see the online status of him/ her, which means you are not blocked by that person at all.

 

Possible reasons if you are able to see online status of person even though you think you have been blocked:

Sometimes a person deletes his WhatsApp that’s why he becomes inactive and if you call, message no reply will come to you, now at this point, you may think that person has blocked you. But when that person again installs his WhatsApp you can now see the online status of that person.

Many times a person blocks you, and with help of your friends, you can easily find if you were actually blocked by that person or not. But after sometimes that person may unblock you easily. As a result, you are now able to see the online status of that person.

If that person doesn’t have active internet or due to some personal problem, the person doesn’t open WhatsApp. In such a situation also you may think you have been blocked. And when that person again comes online on WhatsApp you can see his/ her Online status.

 

How to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp by someone?

There is no direct way or website to if you have been blocked by someone. But there are 4 ways to check if you are blocked by someone that we have mentioned below.
 

1. Check an About section of the contact:

If you remember an about of section of person you believe blocked you then you can check that contact’s about section if that is not

No about section

visible to you means, there is a chance that you have been blocked.

 

2. Check Profile Picture:

If you remember a profile picture of a person you think blocked you then again check that contact’s profile picture if that is not visible to you means,

No profile Whatsapp

there is a chance that you have been blocked.

 

3. Check marks:

If you send a message to a person that has been blocked you then that message will never be sent, rather it will show only one gray “” check mark.

single tick whatsapp
 

4. Call the contact:

If you call the contact and he/ she picked up the call then congrats you are not blocked, but try calling 2-3 times if no answer comes then you may be blocked.
 

5. Create Group using contact:

All the above tricks cannot justify that you have been blocked but b using this trick you can definitely say you have blocked.
Try making a group with a person’s contact you doubt blocked you, if he/ she really blocked you then it will show

Couldn’t add “Name of contact”

Couldn't add "Name of contact" to group on whatsapp

If this same message is shown to you it means you are definitely banned by that person.

Related: What Happens When You Blocked Someone On WhatsApp

Did you liked our post do share it with your friends and dont forget to ask your question in the comment box I will definitely try to answer it.

Leave a Comment