WhatsApp: What Happens When You Blocked Someone

block person whatsapp
Block a Person On WhatsApp

As of 2021, WhatsApp has approximately two billion monthly active users in the world which makes it the most popular global mobile messenger app.

Most people use it for personal messaging, but there are a lot of people who use it for the wrong purpose like teasing, in this case, it becomes necessary to block them.

But do you know, what will happen When you will Block someone on WhatsApp, we will discuss all scenarios in this post so keep reading till the end to know about it.


What happens If you block someone on WhatsApp:

We have explained the scenario in view of Blocker and blocked person so that you will understand it better.


The message, sending files, camera, voice message:

Blocker – Blocker cannot send any message, any attachment, emoji, open camera, send voice messages.

Blocked person – A blocked person will be able to send any message, any attachment, emoji, open camera, send voice messages but it will not be delivered to a front-end person (blocker).

blocked and blocked person whatsapp


Voice Call & Video call:

Blocker – Blocker will not be able to voice call or video call.

Blocked person – A blocked person will be able to voice call or video call the blocker but the blocker will not receive any call or any call notification.

blocked and blocked person whatsapp2


Blocked notification:

Blocker – Blocker knows that he has blocked the person.

Blocked person – Blocked person dont have a direct way to know if he is blocked by a person or not.

blocked and blocked person whatsapp1


Online & Last seen status:

Blocker – Blocker cannot see the Online & Last seen the status of a blocked person.

Blocked person – A blocked person cannot see the Online & Last seen the status of a person who has blocked him.


My Status:

Blocker – The blocked person can’t see the blocker’s status even if the person has set it.

Blocked person – The blocker can’t see the blocked Person’s status even if the person has set it.

blocked and blocked person whatsapp4


Profile Picture:

Blocker – Blocker can see Blocked person’s profile picture.

Blocked person – A blocked person cannot see the profile picture of the blocker even if there is a profile picture.

blocked and blocked person whatsapp3

FAQ:

❓ Can we see the About section on WhatsApp if blocked?
➤ No, If you get blocked by the blocker then you can’t see the About section of the blocker.

Did you got help from his post then do let us know by the comments box present below.

Leave a Comment